Harry Gosling Primary School

Learning to shine in everything we do

Harry Gosling Primary School, Fairclough Street, London, E1 1NT

020 748 11650

Staff - 2020/21

We have a large staff. Every member of staff is committed to offering a high standard of care and high quality experiences for all children. All staff share high expectations of the children and themselves, and aim to be excellent role models. Staff continuously seek ways of improving their professional skills and understanding through continued professional development both in school and through external training provider

Teaching Staff - Teachers

Jennie Bird – Executive Head Teacher, DSL

Emma Brown – Head of School, DSL

Jo Smith – Assistant Head, EYFS Leader, Inclusion (EYFS & Yr 1), DSL

Elizabeth Willis – Assistant Head, Teaching & Learning Leader, Phase 2 Leader, DSL

Miriam Wolfe – Assistant Head, Data & Interventions Leader, Phase 3 Leader

Anna Beattie – Inclusion (Yrs 2-6), Parent Engagement Leader

Charlotte Keane-Jones – Year 6 teacher, English Leader

Gemma Hildred – Year 6 teacher, Humanities Leader

Kimberley Duggan - Year 5 teacher

Roxana Holliman - Year 5 teacher

Simone Fox – Year 4 teacher, Science & IT Leader

Emma Harrison – Year 4 teacher

Josie Legge - Year 3 teacher

Kat Rose – Year 3 teacher

Rachel Halstead – Year 2 teacher, Music teacher

Nancy Dubois - Year 2 teacher

Jess Morrish - Year 1 teacher

Aphia Begum – Year 1 teacher

Robert McQuillan – Reception teacher, DT & Art Leader

Farzana Akter – Reception teacher

Kerry Cooper – Nursery teacher

Ayesha Khanam – PPA teacher

Ashley Graham (maternity leave)


Office  Staff

Trudy Papafio – School Business Manager

Sima Miah – School Business Manager Assistant

Tazmin Khan – Receptionist

Rujina Begum - Pupil Services & Attendance Manager (Mon, Tues)

Abu Hasan - Pupil Services & Attendance Manager (Weds, Thurs, Fri)


Breakfast Club Staff

Tracey Dunn

Parvin Begum

Irene Hunt

Fatima Begum


Midday Meals Supervisors

Sultana Thahid – SMMS

Tracey Dunn

Aysha Begum

Marzina Ahmad

Jusna Begum

Shahida Aktar

Parvin Begum

Cindy Hart

Taslima Haque

Fatema Begum

Azima Khanom

Ruzina Begum

Nicole Quatromini

Rema Begum

Rumina Begum

Asma Miah

Sabina Yasmin

Shahena Begum

Shahana Begum

Habiza Begum

Nishat Tahsin (maternity leave)

Jakia Parbin (maternity leave)

Teaching Staff - Teaching Assistants

Tamanna Khatun – HLTA

Cihan Ozduble – HLTA

Fatima Batan – TA

Forida Ahmed – TA

Irene Hunt – TA

Liliana Wascinska- TA

Moymona Begum – TA

Nahida Sultana - TA

Rushna Choudhury- TA

Sajna Khatun – TA

Shefa Rahman – TA

Sufiya Begum – TA

Thamanna Azmin – TA

Anika Begum – TA

Nick Harsant - TA

Fatima Begum – TA

Ummay Noori – TA (Mon, Tue, Wed)

Rowshan Khan – TA (Thur, Fri)

Mahmodha Khatun – TA (Mon, Tue, Wed)

Bulirun Nessa – TA (Thur, Fri)

Rahela Khatun – TA (a.m. only)

Azima Khanom – TA (a.m. only)

Ruzina Begum – TA (a.m. only)

Marzina Ahmad – TA (a.m. only)

Razia Khan – TA (maternity leave)

Lahki Begum – TA (maternity leave)


Supply Staff

Avril Fregiste – TA

Sumsun Nahar – TA

Jaime Bruce – Teacher / TA


PE Coach & Mentors

Julian Roberts

Susan Head

Hussein Hussein

Premises Staff

Grace Akinseye – Site Supervisor

Mike Uche